Bored, So I Did This.

Dale.

Bo Derek
Name
Dale.
Edit My Images
Yes
I joined The Guild of Photographers in 2019, mainly to get crit and feedback on my images. Long story short, they offer various awards, one of which is The Photographer's Bar. Some of you may have heard of it, even got one.

Opportunities to get out and about have been lacking a bit this last year or so, apart from a brief respite in the summer months of course. I wanted to keep my eye in and I'm glad I did. Paradoxically, not taking many images this year has actually improved my presentation and going for The Bar has helped too, as images submitted really do get put through the mill. As with all things judgey, it's subjective of course but as it's a panel of judges rather than just one, it's a little more of an objective result.

Anyway, my Bar in Natural World Photography came through the door today, I see a bespoke frame in its future.

Sorry for shouting about it, I'm not good at much else so I'm going to endulge. ;)

PS, I'm glad I didn't try for product photography. :)149156446_10160676859742892_2460685412717675515_o.jpg

Last edited:
Well done Dale

Well done

Many congrats from me...Frame? No, stuck to the wall tiles is far more avante-garde! :cool::ROFLMAO:

Well done Dale.

Thanks for the comments. (y)

My Q panel is next. I'll update on that as it happens.

Pity you don't know any decent framers.... ;) :LOL:

I don't :LOL: ........ my blades are away being sharpened and getting some materials is next to impossible right now. I may recycle one from the attic. I'm sure there'll be one up there on standby.

I had a look at the website and am considering joining. What is your opinion of the organisation, what do you personally get from it?

I had a look at the website and am considering joining. What is your opinion of the organisation, what do you personally get from it?

Sorry, I've only jusy seen this, I've not been on much lately.