Bucking the trend - Fuji to DSLR Crop ?

Name
Justin
Edit My Images
Yes
I realise I'm bucking the trend here but I am part way through leaving Fuji to move to a crop DSLR..

I've owned an XE-2, XT-10 and XT-1 over the past 2 or 3 years and have been very happy but I find the cost of the lenses prohibitive and difficult to justify. (I am an amateur after all)

I really want an zoom UWA and the cost of the Fuji 10-24 is just scary (unless someone on here wants to sell one!)

I have been looking at other systems and have discounted M4/3's (don't like the design of the 9-18 or the 7-14) and feel that moving to Sony has the same issues as Fuji (limited and expensive lenses) - I also don't get on with Sonys, they feel more like a computer than a camera to me..

So that has led me to a Canon 760d (I know not even a Nikon!!) Mainly due to the very reasonably priced EFS 10-18 which is light and well cheap as chips. I would also add the 24mm and perhaps the 18-135 for a one lens solution. All of these could be added pretty cheaply.

The problem is that there is a lot of Fuji love going on at the moment and I don't want to regret my decision - I love the quality and design of the Fuji bodies and I enjoy the quality and colours of the jpegs.

Also I've started to read about micro adjustment which I've never had to worry about before and I really think I will miss the WYSIWYG view in the EVF and also being able to view the image in the EVF !

So I'd like some advice please from anyone that has done similar or vice versa - is this a good move or will I have a Fuji WTD advert in the classifieds before November ?

thanks

If you take into account the money you'll lose from trading in the Fuji kit and reloading with similar performance Canon stuff, I bet the Fuji 10-24 seems a good deal!