calling all Olymous owners

Name
Chris
Edit My Images
No
just a shout out to all the Olympus owners on TP i just wanted to say hi im a newbie to Olympus DSLR's having recently got an E520 and i would just like to set up a discussion of anything Olympus related for other Oly users on TP.:)[/FON[S4][/S4]T]

Chris

Yep I remember that ad, watched it on the telly. Still didn't buy a Trip mind :D

Yep another fellow Olympus user here both film and digital :D

Hiya!

Fellow Olymnpus E-520 and E-620 owner here.

Though fairly new myself happy to help if I can.

First thought:

I find TP an excellent site for all round advice, but I also visit The Olympus E-Group and the Four Thirds Forum for Olympus specific queries.

I am also a member of the Olympus UK Photo Safari Group. Another excellent source of information and a real-life group which meets up all over the country.

Kind regards

Graydon

I'm an Oly user.

E-3 and E620 here. Love the weatherproofing on the E3 and lenses. Best of all is the colour though.

With the E620 and EP1 Oly is getting a lot more interest. Can't wait for the E3 replacement (even though I've not nearly reached the limit of my current setup)

The only thing that I'd really like is proper TTL radio flash. My guess is that Pocketwizard etc will only develop this for Canon and Nikon systems. Still, manual seems to be working pretty well so far.

The E-620 seems to be generating some interest, doesn't it? :)

It does and is getting some good reviews as well. Not sure what to make of the "Art Filters" but I am sure someone will like them and make use of them.

The Pen is also getting lots of interest as well. :thinking: may go have a hunt and look for an original Pen-F the old half frame film camera.

I have only had the E3 about a year so don't think I will be changing my kit for a while yet. Still got and use the old E-20 that is great little camera