Canon Pro 1/10/100 - Owners Thread

MWHCVT

In Memoriam
Name
Matthew
Edit My Images
Yes
Now firstly I've only owned it for 6 hours or so, so I'm a real newbie in reality, this is more calling out to other owners on the forum for your experience with this printer, the media you use in it, where you've found the best prices for consumables etc...

Hopefully we might all benefit from the thread by learning stuff we might not know (for me that will be a lot of stuff ;))

My first impression are very favourable, I've only done a couple of prints and I think they look fantastic, I'll be doing a few more over the next few days just to check everything is printing as I expect...

My first question is do other owners find they need to get into making custom profiles or do the standard ones when using canon papers work well for you?

Also what papers do you use personally I've ordered and am using PP-201 Canon Gloss in A4 and A3 but I'm wondering about trying out some of the more expensive papers too

I guess I should also ask where has the best price on genuine inks right now?

Really looking forward to seeing more of my work printed from now on, although it's going to cost me a small fortune in frames :eek: but there is something special about seeing photos printed out that goes way above seeing it on the computer screen

Matt

I have a 100 but it's still boxed up on the spare bed! I've still got stock of inks for the iX4000 so I'm waiting for them to be depleted before swapping over (space is at a premium so can't run both at the same time.)

I have found that 7dayshop are usually either the cheapest source or at least very close to it so get all my (always genuine Canon) inks from them. I use Ilford Galerie Smooth Gloss paper for most of my printing and have set up a custom profile for it in the printer driver (and did the same on the even older s820 A4 printer.)