Beginner Canon250D and Flash

Edit My Images
Yes
Hello everybody! Im new to talk photography and more than a year in photography generally.! I bougth a canon 250d and i want to know if anyone else have it and have found an
Economically solution about the flash. Because of the hotShoe that's not universal.
Thanks in advance

Hello everybody! Im new to talk photography and more than a year in photography generally.! I bougth a canon 250d and i want to know if anyone else have it and have found an
Economically solution about the flash. Because of the hotShoe that's not universal.
Thanks in advance
A Google search brought this up:

I don’t understand what you mean by ‘not universal’. It looks to me like the same hot shoe Canon have been using since the first EOS (I know there have been minor changes). There’s literally hundreds to choose from.

So if you want Canon, the latest ex430 would be a good fit.

If you’re planning to do extensive flash photography in the future, go for the Godox system, the TT685 is probably the best starting point.

If you just want something cheap, a Yongnuo or Neewer (avoid the non ETTL) will be fine, or indeed a s/h genuine Canon EX 430 or 580

Thank you for your answers.. unfortunately there is a difference

Attachments

• qaW2t.jpeg
    qaW2t.jpeg
    160.7 KB · Views: 20
The 250D specifically has a hotshoe that third party flashes do not sync to..... it's one of the downgrades from the 200D to protect Canon's line up (along with the Aperture preview button). I think its High speed sync that's affected on third party ones, but I'd need to check.
I haven't used it specifically OP but you're on the right lines to avoid unnecessary expenses.
The 200D/250D are very good capable cameras - the live view focussing is the same as the higher end cameras.

Here:

Last edited: