Dumb Newbie Request

Edit My Images
No
Hello super experts. I wonder if you can help me? I am an artist who was reading about an artist in America who coats watercolour paper with silver nitrate before painting on it. I would like to do the same thing but found his description of how he did it rather vague. Here is what he wrote...

I take a large piece of watercolor paper into the darkroom and I soak it in a silver nitrate and water solution.
Once the paper is saturated I process it as if it was a photograph.

The result is a piece of paper with no image on it, but the paper is impregnated with the silver nitrate solution.

Once the paper is completely dry it is ready for the creative process.

That bit where he says, "I process it as if it was a photograph" is the bit I'm stuck on. Do I need to buy other chemicals other than the silver nitrate (Liquid Light)? What do I do then? Wouldn't the paper cockle?
Could some kind soul talk me through the process? I did email the artist but received no reply. Anyway, your thoughts welcome.

PS I don't have a darkroom but I do have heavy curtains and a torch with a red Quality Street wrapper stuck on it.

PPS Also, is there a section on this forum where copyright-free photos are shared?

I think any of the photos in the digital sections can be shared copyright-free as they only exist on the internet. As for your torch the wrapper from the toffee brazils gives better contrast.

A link to the original artists description of the process would help. Usually the helpful bits are buried around the quote.. and it would be very useful for us to have a bot more of a clue as to what you're trying to achieve.

It sounds like you're wanting to do might be some sort of contact printing process.

There's a couple of dozen books on alternate photographic processes, and a few good websites.. for example, Alternative Photography.