Film Challenge 02 Discussion

Ambermile

A Whole Lot of Sparkle..
Name
Arthur
Edit My Images
No
Please use this thread for discussing the Second F+C Film Challenge.

Please post images in the Film Photo Challenge 02 thread

Why Double? Well, it's a neat way of widening options for everyone but originally the idea came from the oldest post in F+C - which handily is about multiple exposures. Changing it to Double means you can do double exposure if you like, or just go out and shoot a couple of cabbages :D

Last edited:
Great challenge Arthur as its something I have never done before and I have been meaning to do it for a while. I assume it can be anything that resolves around "double" not just multiple exposures...

Hell yeah - that's why I chose it - the idea came from the m/e thing but "upgrading" it to double makes it much *much* wider and hopefully a little easier and more likely to get a few more entries :LOL:

:D

Ok, but could it be two negatives joined together to form one entry, be it two side by side or joined together...

Don't see why not - if you can justify it then it's in. Just try not to use *too* big a crowbar :nono:

<mystic meg> I see the re-emergeance of the Holga </mystic_meg>

Like this one Arthur - I won't have to deal with people again (y)

I'm not doing twins again - actually, I didn't realise I was doing twins at the time, thought I was just doing the one but they used to alternate...:naughty:

Ooerr Missus, thats a bit saucy.....:naughty:

I like this challenge leaves room for some lateral thinking.

Andy

Doubles? Hey I've got one...spot the difference?

spot-the-difference.jpg

Right - thats this months POTY shot out of the way - now I can start thinking about this one... :)

I have been thinking for a while and still got no idea what I am gonna do! Next time, I'm taking the pic first then setting the comp :LOL:

With double exposures do you give each shot half the exposure you would have or do you just expose normally?