Help editing

Name
Charlotte
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi there, I'm an a level photography student in the UK and with the third lockdown here I'm finding it hard to communicate my ideas with a teacher that doesn't seem to care too much. I am aiming to create a surreal and fantasy piece for my final piece, incorporating a digital artist I have found (the idea of his work and the colours), my teacher wants me to go down the night photography route which is something I'm not keen on and rather than her helping me it seems she is pushing me in the direction which is very similar to another students project and not what I want.

I have one edited photograph of a colour manipulated landscape that I did yesterday, which I may be able to post (not to sure on this site yet as I have just joined)
Can anyone possibly provide some help to me?

Hi Charlotte, welcome to TP!

When I did my A level (2010), the final piece wasn't a single image and was a collection of images with lots of supporting information and writing in a book. That was in the old A/S and A2 days though. Things are different now... The main problem here is that your teacher will be the one marking it, and if they are telling you to go down a particular route, then *not* doing that could be tricky come marking time.

I'm happy to help where I can but no one here is going to be marking your work - including me - so I'm not sure what advice can be offered and I would be wary of sending you off down a road that will make things worse! Can you explain (to your teacher) why the night photography path won't work, and how you plan to tackle your assignment in the way you want? I do think your teacher is the best person to advise you on this - mainly because they're the ones marking it.