Lighting advice

Name
Lynn
Edit My Images
No
Hi everybody.
I’m new to this and looking for some advice, I’m not a photography just a nanna expecting her first granddaughter in the next few days.
With the current situation of coronavirus in my area there is no studios open so we are unable to have our granddaughter photos done.
I have purchased some umberellas and lights backdrops etc to try and get some photos of her when she arrives. I’ve been playing with the lights n things I’m a little confused as to how close I should have the lights etc also on the screen on the camera they look really good but on printing they are quite dark. Can anybody give me any advice on how I should have the lighting etc also I’m looking a buying a really good camera any advice on one for a beginner something that will give me good photos of my granddaughter and is fairly easy to work? I usually take a decent photo but sometimes they come out dark. I have took loads over the years of my daughters and always find I can have the perfect photo but the lighting lets me down on some

Hi Lynn
Welcome to TP.
Can you tell us which lights you are using please, and also which camera.

I purchased these and the camera I used is my daughters samsung wb100

Attachments

• 2E76C3E4-B813-4746-9089-474BB87BDF7F.png
    2E76C3E4-B813-4746-9089-474BB87BDF7F.png
    232.8 KB · Views: 34