MacOS Big Sur

Marc

TPer Emeritus
Edit My Images
Yes
Anyone installed it yet? I just get an error message.

Screenshot 2020-11-12 at 22.25.21.png

I’ve been running the beta on my MacBook for a couple of months now with no real problems. My wife installed it on her MacBook Air today and so far so good. I know it might seem obvious but is your disk space enough?

Last edited:
I’ve been running the beta on my MacBook for a couple of months now with no real problems. My wife installed it on her MacBook Air today and so far so good. I know it might seem obvious but is your disk space enough?

Definitely enough disk space,

Just tried it again and it seems to be working ok now. (y)

I'm still on Mojave lol

why try to fix something that is not broke, seems that Big Sur is just good if you have an iPad, sen reviews on the tube and it is not for me, but YMMV

Anyone installed it yet? I just get an error message.

View attachment 298694

I have just finished the Big Sur update now, took about 20 mins to do. I have only had my iMac 2020 for about a week but the change I can see so far with the update is, the Launchpad is now colourful square boxes in a square and the mail is now an envelope.

I'm upgrading my MacBook Pro as we speak, everything appears to be going well so hopefully no problems.

Hmm, is this normal? Been like it for about 10 minutes.

8792337F-6F7D-48F0-8FCC-079EC54AA00E.jpeg

It's an upgrade, it's not "fixing" anything. Nothing wrong with having the latest operating system, it's not as if it's costing anything.
While I understand the sentiment, it's only an upgrade for the user if it makes things better. We've probably all had 'upgrades' from both main OS camps that broke stuff we used without making a positive difference. An update for security reasons is different, but also shouldn't change how we work.