Beginner Newbie...Lens filter adapter - Help

Name
Jimmy
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi, newbie here to forum , and reasonably new to photography , and loving it. . Silly question time ! lol I have a Canon SX540 Powershot HS , I purchased a filter kit , which I was led to believe was for my camera , I thought the filters just fitted to end on camera lens on the thread ,( we learn by our mistakes eh ) . I believe now I need an 58mm adapter , but I am struggling to find one ?. Can someone help or point me in the correct direction ? . Am I better just returning this filter kit I bought ? HELP !! ;)

I take it the filters are of the square type.
Those kits normally come with a range of adaptors to fit different size (mm) filter threads. I have a kit for my Canon SX50 bridge camera.
Can you show us a link to the one you bought.

send them back and research for the correct ones is my advice :)

please note it says 67mm optical filters, your Amazon link has 58mm.

Last edited:
please note it says 67mm optical filters, your Amazon link has 58mm.
Yip...my faulty , see still learning, ordered that adapter and will return those filters and order correct ones...thanks for the help [emoji106][emoji6]

Yip...my faulty , see still learning, ordered that adapter and will return those filters and order correct ones...thanks for the help [emoji106][emoji6]
Oh just read the above post, am I better getting that 58mm adapter for the kit I bought ?