Nikon D750 eyepiece

Name
Martin
Edit My Images
No
Hi there, I'm Martin Tosh.
I'm a newbie here so apologies if this is the wrong place to pose my question :0/
I have a Nikon D750, I'm not very keen on the eyecup that came with it and I keep losing it anyway.
Does anyone know if the round eyecup from a D800/810 will fit on a D750?
Cheers. M

The D810 one doesn't fit but you can get a different round one to fit. I posted it somewhere on the D750 thread, I'll see if I can find it.

@Martin Tosh here's what you need to change to a round eyepiece

https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00007EDYD/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&psc=1
https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00005NPWA/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&psc=1
https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B000JLM3PA/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I can't find the pics of mine with it on, but this is pretty much what it looks like (it doesn't look quite so big in the flesh ;))

Screen%20Shot%202016-01-12%20at%2013.45.48_zps1bnvvosr.png

I'm using this setup and it works very well. My only criticism is that as a glasses wearer visibility right into the corners of the frame can be hindered.

Thanks everybody, really appreciate the response And I will check out those Amazon links, Snerkler. Thank you

Yes, you will need all 3 parts - it's not particularly obvious until you come to put it together but the 'finder eyepiece' is what attaches the rubber eyecup to the 'eyepiece adapter' which replaces the standard eyecup on the camera body.

I'm using this setup and it works very well. My only criticism is that as a glasses wearer visibility right into the corners of the frame can be hindered.
TBH I didn't find it too much of an issue, but I rarely wear glasses as wear contacts, but you can flip the rubber bit 'inside out' for when you're wearing glasses. My only issue with it is that it can interfere slightly with the flippy screen.