Outsourcing retouching - recommendations.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Name
Ryan
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi all,

I've got about half a dozen pictures with a bridesmaid with a HUGE tattoo on her arm which the bride has asked if I can remove. I've been honest and said it's beyond my photoshop skills and that I'll see if I can get a pro retouching firm to do it.

I've never used one before so I'm after recommendations please.

Cheers

Ryan

Not used them myself but somebody recommended these guys to me

http://www.retouchup.com/aboutus.php

Seem OK for the money.

Normally I just hire a freelance retoucher by the day but for simple stuff like tattoos a 'shop factory like that one would be cheaper.

Retouchup are OK...ish and very cheap. You get what you pay for. I don't find their skin retouching that good.

I recently used Daniel Meadows for a retouch job, and it was very good. More expensive than Retouchup, but the service is far more personal. http://www.dmd-digital-retouching.com/

Thanks for the tips all. I'm going to use retouchup this time.

Cheers.

Ryan

hi mate i dont know if this may be any good to you but my daughter used to work in a studio and one of the guys there was a bit of a wizz with photo shop if you like i could get his face book addy for you

hi mate i dont know if this may be any good to you but my daughter used to work in a studio and one of the guys there was a bit of a wizz with photo shop if you like i could get his face book addy for you

Yes please. Thanks :)

Ryan, I've used them and they were OK. Good luck!

Dav

Cheers Dav

Upload them somewhere and i'll have a bash at them for you if you like :D

That's really good of you mate. But I've now sent them to retouchup and late last night they emailed to say they are done. I've not had chance to look at them yet but will report back when I do.

Would love to see the before and afters? :)

So would I...