Owen's 52 - updated with low down

Edit My Images
Yes
This is my first attempt to post a photo, so here goes!...

So I believe the theme this week is fun. This a photo I actually took a few weekends ago, at a music festival I went to, but I have only just got round to looking at them.

I think this captures the "fun" element quite well. This was taken just after a massive thunderstorm, but that didn't seem to put people off having a dance!

What do you think?

3740367977_067c6078d1.jpg

Last edited:
I think the exposure is spot on and i love the way they are frozen, its a shame yo didnt get the girl in the forground legs in the shoot too. :)

Actually, I don´t mind that you´ve haven´t captured the girl´s legs as her posture leads you further into the picture. Good capture and nice and sharp.

My only little niggle is I feel there should be a bit more space at the top of the picture as the building seems ´crowded'.

But a good action shot which definitely meets the theme :clap::clap:

And welcome :wave: to the 52s

Hi and welcome to the 52 - it's lots of fun :D

This definitely meets the brief - it lookss as though the crowd have got soaked and muddy and are now determined to enjoy themselves. :)

I like the effect of the light on the dancers contrasting with the massive storm cloud overhead. Nicely caught. (y)

Jean

Welcome to the 52, I'm late joining up too.

Good entry to start off with. I love the quality of the light in that photo. Is that what it was really like after the thunder storm or have you done some editing to it ? Either way it really works for me and it's a good interpretation of the theme.

Hi Owen,

Great to see you join us.

Superb first image, as has been said, ideally a bit more space at the top and a little more of the girls legs but great expression in the image and expression for me is king.

Great fun image, I'll look forward to what you have for us this week.

Thanks everyone.
Some good tips there.