Photoshop courses in London..?

Edit My Images
Yes
Anyone know anything about them ?
I believe there are a few places that do one or two day courses, and as a total beginner to photoshop, I am looking for an intensive course to get me started, and as I will be on crutches for the next few months, something to fill my days would be good - what do you know..?
Thanks,
Steve

Hi Steve,:wave:

I'm not sure that I would waste my money on one to be honest, although I haven't done one.

You can and will learn loads via the 'tinternet'.

I'd try youtube first, thats what I did and although I've only scratched the surface, I feel very confident in using PS and always get my pics to where I want them to be.

There are some great tutorials out there if you just search around.

Hope that helps:)

Crutches ? What you been up to ??

when i was sent on a training course in photoshop the magazine company i worked for sent us here

http://www.mediatraining.ltd.uk/

i have to say they were very competent, helpful and made sure you understood what they said before moving on. they were really nice people too. i would recommend them highly

doozie,
I think that for me, going to attend a day/week long course would focus me more than sitting infront of the computer, plus the feedback from my questions would help me grasp the basics, and then I could learn from youtube or whatever.
As for crutches - I have just had my ankle fused, meaning it ain't going to move no more, but I won't suffer from the pain it has been giving me for the last few years as the joint has slowly crumbled to mush - moral of the story is that If you ride motorbikes, wear proper boots and make sure no drunken car driver drives into you. I now have the next 2-3 months hobbling about to enjoy - not as bad as when I had the accident, and spent just under 2 years on crutches though....
Bruja - reckon you could afford my rates then...?