Pound land film

Name
Jamie
Edit My Images
Yes
So I have recently discovered that pound lands 35mm colour film has been discontinued and as a student photographer, I was heartbroken as i used this on the cheap to develop my skills. Can anybody suggest a cheap option for film that isn't going to set me back too much?

Rollei films are generally cheap especially if bought in blocks of 10 or so.
I don't know of UK suppliers but it's perhaps worth looking up.

There is a thread about this of you dig around in the forum. I can't remember but I think it will be back due to popular demand the thread has 'agfa' in the title.

BLAST!!!!!!

If you can borrow some money it would be best to travel to a Poundland nearest to you (that has stock) and buy the lot and stick it in a freezer\fridge

Hi Jamie:)!

Worcester's Poundland still had loads of 35mm colour film last week (I bought a fair few rolls;))!

So I have recently discovered that pound lands 35mm colour film has been discontinued and as a student photographer, I was heartbroken as i used this on the cheap to develop my skills. Can anybody suggest a cheap option for film that isn't going to set me back too much?
Where are you based? There are still a few Poundlands with stock.

Poundland in Dumbarton has film in the newly designed boxes, qiute a a lot of it despite my attempt to lessen the pile.....expiry date 11/17

Hi Jamie:)!

Worcester's Poundland still had loads of 35mm colour film last week (I bought a fair few rolls;))!
Lucky for some! there are 2 pound lands in Cheltenham and neither have any.. might have to go on a road trip to every pound land in the country and clear them out haha

If you're ever down Yeovil way they usually have a fair bit in stock. So does the Dorchester branch. They're not close enough for you to travel to specifically for film, but if you happen to be around here it's worth a look!