pros and cons of PC v apple mac..

stan the man

Nutkicker
Name
mark
Edit My Images
Yes
i'm looking to replace my current PC which is around 8 years old,with either a new PC or an apple i mac.Apart from the obvious cost difference between the two...i would appreciate it if i could have some feedback on the pro's and cons of them both.

regards

mark

Well, Mac users will almost definitely tell you to go for a mac!

And I am a Mac user.

I got fed up of constant freezes with PC, all the virus issues (mac does have viruses but nowhere near as many) and the thing that really annoyed me was the fact that pc's slow down so much.

I've been using a macbook since 2007, and it has hardly slowed down at all - and this is one without a dedicated graphics card. The newer models will be much faster probably but I'm more than happy with my macbook for years to come!

If you are gamer however don't buy a mac!

I've heard that macs are the choice of graphic designers as well because of the colour rendition etc etc.

id suggest a search, comes up a fair bit and usually ends in a bun fight..

Yes... and I'm not interested in fighting with anybody!:LOL:

Go and try out a mac and see what you think. For me it was definitely more intuitive when I tried one out for the first time. I am sure that you can get a higher spec pc for the same money though.

I'm sure you know by now, you're gonna be opening a big debate, but here's my opinion anyway :)

I'm not a very techy person, but I do consider myself an appreciator of fine things, so it's a no brainer for me, a mac is a fine thing. I've yet to see a pc that looks or operates as beautifully as a mac does. :)

I'd love to switch to a mac (in my dreams, when I win the lottery :LOL: :D ) but the thing that puts me off is the collection of PC-compatible software and back-ups of documents, pictures, work things, etc. I think I'm too PC-ified to ever switch over now :(