Sky Q Launches Today

Ricardodaforce

Self requested ban
Suspended / Banned
Edit My Images
No
Anyone going to get it? I probably will cos I am a sucker for new tech!

Just had a look and it's tell me £1.50 extra a month with an upfront cost of £150 which is not as bad as I expected.

I can't seem to find much info on the app though, it's listed as a tablet app but doesn't say anything about phones and I can't see to find out whether you can also stream all channels outside of your house (I know you can take recordings).

Last edited:
Web site seems to playing up. I can´t order yet, I keep getting bad gateways etc

I'm just about to cancel sky, so no I will not be getting Sky Q :)

Well I say about to cancel, it may take me a while for them to actually cancel, from past experience they can be a little obstinate on the matter of cancelations, passing you from one department to the other and then offering you huge discounts. Personally I would prefer to be able to simply cancel online, not an option they give, although surprisingly you can upgrade online, I wonder why :rolleyes:

Ah here you go..

For me to switch back to Sky from scratch, with Q silver, unlimited Fibre, no movies or sports

Your selection
  • Sky Q Silver TV£54
    • Sky Q Bundle
    • Sky Q Silver Bundle

• Sky Talk Pay As You Talk £0
  • Sky Line Rental £17.40
  • Sky Fibre Unlimited £20
  • Total monthly cost £91.40
  • One-off cost £149
    Minimum 18 month contract

An Extra £12 a month for me only have Sky TV no movies or sport.

But a £350 one off cost no thanks

I just spoke to Sky on the phone and was really up for upgrading bug the new setup just wouldn't suit us.