Violet's "Word Association" 365

Name
Martha (nickname is Violet)
Edit My Images
Yes
Okay, big big challenge for me, seeing as I'm just learning! Sometimes though I need a good challenge. I'm up to day 4 at the moment, I started on my birthday (2nd sept)

Not only am I going to do a photo a day, I have chosen to try do it on a theme of sorts. I am going with "Word Association". basically each day's photo has to illustate something that is associated or related to the previous day. As I started on my birthday, I went with "Cake" as my first word.

001.jpg

(I edited the BG, I can't see the edit on my monitor, but can on the mini laptop also in the house, don't know if the laptop is a bit funny, or if It's my monitor?)

Next I went with "Candle"
002.jpg

Then "Christening"
003.jpg

And today, "Church"...which I'm not sure on. I had originally blown the sky out, so I replaced it. Don't know if I did an awfully good job? Looks also like I may have accidentally made it HDR? (if you CAN accidentally do it that is!)
004.jpg

I'd love C&C as well as lots of support. As I say, I am being very ambitous at my level of photography!

thank you!

Vi x

Last edited:
Hi Violet, interesting idea, a themed 365, hope that does not make it too challenging, but give it a shot :)

Some interesting shots to start with. I normally hate shots with replaced sky, but reckon you've done a pretty good job with that one. Candle is nice and simple, but could do with a touch more contrast I reckon.

Anyway good luck!!!

Thanks! :)

todays...
005.jpg

I wanted the bible lined up with a load of other religious type books, but we don't have any. So I went with "find the most contrasting set of books you can!". Don't know if it works though.

Vi x

Interesting idea, sort of like the 52 with the theme every week, but a lot harder!! I'll be following you, hope you can stick at it. (y)