What car do you drive?

Name
Graham
Edit My Images
Yes
Since giving up sports bikes and being windswept and interesting (come on, I'm an accountant and needed something! :LOL:), I figured I'll never be able to match the performance in a car on my salary - so I go for a car for other reasons.

Was Honda Accord petrol - nice handling with bullet proof reliability. Bad mpg.
Now Ford Mondeo 2.0 TDCi - seems well put together and disgustingly good mpg

What do you drive and what do you think of your car?

New Mondeo looks good - quite fancy one as I've had a couple of previous ones. As they said on top gear - we've gone full circle - stand out from the crowd and buy one instead of a 3 series BMW.

At the moment we've a (yawn) Vectra. It's dull but OK.

We've also a Peugeot 307 estate which does for the dogs and to be honest - since getting it nearly new in 2004 nothing has ever gone wrong. I'm going to regret saying that.

Kiddie number 3 on the way so I'll probably have to have a re-think.

Quite fancy a Galaxy or I might (eek) go for a 4X4 as I tend to borrow them a lot for various reasons.

I used to always be changing cars. I used to get bored very easliy. But then I bought a new Range Rover 4 years ago and it does everything it says on the tin. So much so, I've put 113,000 miles on it in those 4 years. I just love it.
To give an example, I bought a BMW Z4M a couple of months after buying the RR. It has only done 10,000 miles.
The Range Rover was working a lot of yesterday/last night taking hospital staff home and to work. (they put a request out on the local radio for help)
I'm out again at 6.00am to do the same. So 4 x 4's do help at times!

Kev.

Depends on what day of the week it is :)

anything from the Nissan line up depending on the weather, brought the 4x4 home alst night which is just as well as now need to uncover it from the snow this morning