What would you do??................

Name
Tracey
Edit My Images
Yes
ok, im new here...been reading through lots of posts, but not really replied to anything coz im a total noob who doesnt know anything!!

just out of interest (inspired by a thread ive read on here) how many of you would take this up? and what are your thoughts on it?

if someone asked you to photograph a wedding for free and provide a cd of images without watermarks on?

Ok so by reading some posts..some of you hate the idea n think people are trying to get a free photographer. but what if it takes place in a zoo? and your able to photograph animals too once the zoo is closed to the public (so your not fighting for a good photo position?)

What would you expect in return? (obviously directed at non-proffesionals who otherwise would charge £2000:eek:)

would you see it as a good opportunity for an interesting portfolio (its not everyday someone gets married in a zoo!) or would you be put off?

As another total noob, I would run and hide in case I fouled it up. It's a nice idea to have an access all areas pass to a closed zoo, but unless you are 100% sure of you skills it's a helluva risk.

even if there was 2 other photographers there (for all angle shots) and the couple were more interested in tons of momentos of the day rather than amazing posed shots? would you do it then?

At the moment I would do any event for free, just for the practice and they could have unwatermarked images for free too. But if it was a wedding I would insist apon a pro tog there too, so the important shots wernt missed by my cockups.

each to his/her own.. i wouldnt do what a dozen photographers on a messageboard would do... what do YOU want to do.. Seems to me like your well up for it.. so give it a go :)

the usual.. so long as bride and groom are aware of what they may or may not get :)

BTW having been to chester zoo.. not seen much of anyone struggling for a good photo position unless its feeding time :)