Which is the best laptop for editing?

Name
sayyed sohaib
Edit My Images
No
Hi, I am an enthusiast and a photographer also likes to play games in my free time. Can anyone suggest me which is the best laptop that I can buy for editing my photos and videos? My budget for buying a laptop is 50,000 Indian rupees.

Mod edit: That's about £580.

Last edited by a moderator:
That's quite an opened ended question -

ignoring brands for the time being you ideally need to be looking at the following specifications as a suggestion of minimum requirements -

quad core CPU
8GB Ram
SSD Hard Drive

If you intend to play games on it then ideally you want one with a dedicated graphics card which will bump up your price significantly.

As you edit video though you may wish to push to at least a 6 core CPU and 16GB Ram. Again though this will squeeze your budget.

Like stupar said, gaming and video editing are both very resource heavy and you will need mid-high end specs to reach usable performance. I'm not sure what the laptop market is like in India but I think you'll find it extremely difficult on a budget £580.

You'd be better off going for something per the specs @stupar listed and focus on photo editing, rather than spreading your budget too thin.

That's quite an opened ended question -

ignoring brands for the time being you ideally need to be looking at the following specifications as a suggestion of minimum requirements -

quad core CPU
8GB Ram
SSD Hard Drive

If you intend to play games on it then ideally you want one with a dedicated graphics card which will bump up your price significantly.

As you edit video though you may wish to push to at least a 6 core CPU and 16GB Ram. Again though this will squeeze your budget.

I would add, most important for photo editing, a decent screen.