Your old film cameras

old_cameras.jpg
:woot:

pics, or it never happened:LOL:

I've never seen a 645 with bellows

It looks like some kind of prehistoric filter holder actually lol.

0085_3.jpg

Still threatening to put some film in this......Though when it comes to film I am a total NOOB, digital boy is me :)

IMG_2199.jpg

IMG_2200.jpg

IMG_2197.jpg

pics, or it never happened:LOL:

I've never seen a 645 with bellows

It looks like some kind of prehistoric filter holder actually lol.

0085_3.jpg

I'm pretty sure that's a bellows lens hood which would have slots for filters.

FleaMktToyCamera01.jpg

Still crack out this bad boy from time to time :D

My first was an Olympus OM20, still use it actually.

51412130.99984.olympus.omg.jpg

CT I'll give you coolest but no way are you getting sexyest!

I'll bung all my old cameras in a pile and take a shot of them later.

Last one from me
I laughed my head off when i saw this on the shelf:LOL:
No pp was used on this photo:)

2307931982_e414759d58_o.jpg

Hey great to see another Fuji owner on TP - even if you don't use it these days. I still love my 3-year-old S3 Pro - it's a great portrait camera but sadly showing it's age a bit compared with the latest generation of Nikons. Play back is really slow and it can't cope with RAW+jpeg, which I'd fine really handy. But ... it feels great in my hands and I love it to bits. Ahhhhhh :love:

Here's mine a Fed 2. Currently has a film in it, but not much use.

russian-camera.jpg

All my cameras I have had for more than twenty years, I couldn't find find sufficient reason that made economic sense to replace them , profession photography is about building your bank balance, not your muscles lugging more gear about.
I'm now retired and am happy with my "old" cameras, because I am so familiar with them I can use them without thinking, and it's not about the equipment, it's about results.

Some interesting stuff coming out of the lofts here.(y)