Talk Photography Day 2013

Yv

TPer Emerita
Name
Yvonne, pronounced Eve...
Edit My Images
Yes
Can you believe it is that time of year again already? Time to start making a note in your diary, time to remember to check the time/date on your cameras, time to ponder if this will be the year that you get up very early [or stay up very late].

Yes, it is time to start planning your contribution to TalkPhotography Day 2013.

This will be the 4th year we have done this and every year we have increased the contributions from you, the members, the people that make TP the fantastic place it is. Every year we have showcased what this forum is about - photography at every level, from absolute beginners to those that are so experienced they have forgotten half of what they knew [though that might be age or alcohol related in fairness :naughty: ]

So for those that are newer to the forum, or have somehow managed to miss previous TP Days, here is what it is about.

We are asking as many of you as possible to take a photo on the same day, at any time of day, from midnight to midnight. It can be of anything you want, something that means something to you, that represents your photography day and when added to everyone else's, will represent and showcase a day in the life of Talk Photography and it's vast wealth of people and places.
The photos you take will all be added to a slide show that will show a day in the life of Talk Photography and its membership. To give you an idea, HERE is last years video of all the photos.

So, the details for you for this year. We have consulted with the calendar, checked the alignment of the stars, spoke with Simon Cowell, bought in extra food for the hamster and have come up with the date, which this year is... *drum roll*

Saturday 31st August