Beginner 【Help】I'm designer but newbie in photography, Need Help for buying a Camera.

Name
Niki
Edit My Images
No
Hi guys,

Recently I’m ready to buy a camera before I always use iPhone to taken photos, that’s okay but I want to start a series career you know, go art direction, street shoot, fashion series etc.

I’m a designer, basically, I’m a newbie in the photography field. So I’m indeed a bit confusing about camera choose.

I really need your help and tips.

However, I use the camera mainly for below directions:

* art direction

* street shoot (yeah I love street photography), travel,lifestyle etc.

* fashion shoot, I’m also a fashion style blogger, fashion brands model and also my personal fashion brand model. So I need camera for lookbook something like this.

* taken photo shoot for my work so I can scan to the computer. I draw a lot, make collages, also make some craft object. But the iPhone shoot not very clearly and professionally.

* I’m super love black and white photography. During past time I have taken lots of bw photos via my iPhone. Color photos also my type just more passion for bw tho.

So I have some questions:

1. based on my above directions, do you have any camera recommend?

2. What’s the most and core points when choosing a camera I should consider?

3. my budget is below $1800, $2000 is my upper limit. So is there any good fit camera?

4. Ideally, I’ll take the camera anywhere while I go out or travel, so I know lighter more better. BUT based on my above directions, do you think should I buy an SLR camera or Mirrorless camera?Any camera recommend?

5. I attached some of my fav photography, please forgive my silly question, but is this possible to see which camera they used? I love these style and color tone too much. Here the reference link: https://www.pinterest.com/nikistudio/for-camera-reference/

Well I guess for now that’s it.

Really really appreciate you guys help. Big thanks in advance.