Angela's 52, Week 26 night

Name
Angela
Edit My Images
Yes
Week 1 - Reflection

Taken with my Sonycybershot T20

DSC01963_edited-1.jpg

This is my first attempt at posting a picture so apologies if it doesn't work.

I only have a point and shoot at the moment so realise quality of pics will not be great, I would however dearly love some comments tips and critisims about composition so that I can learn and improve.

Last edited:
ok I have gone through the advice in the how to post images, but can still only get a little red cross. Please what am I doing wrong?

Ok managed it now *sigh*

Last edited:
Where are you uploading the picture to?

Hi Cranky, thanks for the quick reply, I am uploading to my gallery, but I was clicking on the medium image link in the three links instead of in the medium image link directly under the picture.

Seems to be working now.

Glad you sorted your images Angela :)

1) Reflection - its the sort of shot that makes me look 2,3,4, times to make sure I've got the angles right in my head :) Placement of the mirror and the reflection works for me and the selective colouring is a great a touch :) (I'm assuming its selective colouring :) as the bg looks B&W to me)

2) History - The spread and layout of the book and photos is good and does the job :) - all I would change is a bit of a contrast boost to make the image a bit punchier :D

And both meet the brief perfectly - looking forward to Learning and Surprise :)

Andrea, welcome to the 52'ers. A good start with those two, both good images. (y)

Thanks for your comments,

The background is a happy accident, :D I was trying out various shots and although this was a little dark there was something about it I liked. (not so keen on the watermarked mirror)

I agree about the contrast, on the history photo too. This was my first attempt ever with adobe so I am hoping that as I figure out what it all does I can make further improvements.