E-Cigarettes

Name
John
Edit My Images
No
Anyone here using e-cigarettes? If so, any recommendations for devices and/or e-liquids?

I noticed my local supermarket had disposable "Gamucci" brand e-cigs the other day, so I bought one on a whim. I didn't like the taste much (too sweet) and it doesn't produce enough vapour for me, but I'm impressed with the concept. I've been smoking for over 30 years and, as of today, I haven't had a real smoke since Saturday.

Looking on t'interweb, there's a baffling array of different devices and liquids to choose from. Would anyone care to suggest where I should start, or perhaps what I should avoid?

Well done on not smoking since Saturday.

After that length of time your body will be pretty much free of nicotine so I would probably avoid anything that will re-introduce it to your system. The chemical withdrawal should also have peaked which means you're over the hardest part.

I quit back in November and initially bought one of these: http://www.e-lites.co.uk/e30-instant-use-electronic-cigarette.html

The charge ran out after about the equivalent of 30 cigs and I didn't bother replacing it, it didn't 'satisfy' the same way as a cig would. To be honest, I don't think any of the other options would have either for me as I knew it wasn't the real thing. The psychological battle is harder than the physical one with cigs IMO

Good luck

Last edited:
I use skycig and top up the filters with juice from paradise vape uk, much cheaper than to keep buying the filters.
Last week I ordered the new E lites kit.. What a complete waste of money, I get more vape from myself after a good curry!
Have tried numerous different ones and nothing I have found matches skycig for vape and throat hit.

Martyn D said:
I use skycig and top up the filters with juice from paradise vape uk, much cheaper than to keep buying the filters.
Last week I ordered the new E lites kit.. What a complete waste of money, I get more vape from myself after a good curry!