Which lens tamron or sigma

Edit My Images
No
Hi sorry if this has already been.asked in another post. I am looking to get a 150 mm - 600 mm lens for my Nikon D5500. But dont know which lens is better the tamron or the sigma. I am mainly looking to use this for wildlife photography and wondered if anyone had any experience with either of these and could help me.

Ok thankyou i am fairly new to photography and wanted some first hand experience. I just wasbt sure if one was better than the other and if compatible with the D5500 even. Im a little sceptical to ask in shops as fear they may try and sell me the most expensive lens

Ok thankyou i am fairly new to photography and wanted some first hand experience. I just wasbt sure if one was better than the other and if compatible with the D5500 even. Im a little sceptical to ask in shops as fear they may try and sell me the most expensive lens
I don't think you'd be disappointed with either of the lenses to be honest. I chose the sigma after reading lots of reviews, and having a quick play with both at a camera shop. The dock means you can customise the focus and image stabilisation settings etc.
I take mainly bird shots etc, and it's by far my most used lens.

Thankyou. Do you feel that you need the dock? As the lens im looking at online does not come with a dock just the lens

Thankyou. Do you feel that you need the dock? As the lens im looking at online does not come with a dock just the lens
It's not absolutely necessary, but I have used it to update the firmware on my lens a couple of times. You can pick up the dock for £45 new, and I've seen them for £30 used.
Is it a new or used lens you're looking at?

I have the Tamron Canon version.... And it's more than an able Lens for wildlife....

I think some of the deciding factor has to be weight... The sigma is a kilo heavier than the Tamron, and the Tamron is 2kg in weight....