Week 47 :
Week 48 :
Week 49 :
Week 50 :
Week 51 :
Week 52 :

Last edited:

_D7K4283 by Koprano,

I gave no consideration to the background merely which bottles to use remembering to use odd numbers. I thought a mid f number to keep everything sharp. DOF can follow later. I just like the balance of 2 green bottles and short dumpy bottle in the middle. Maybe i should have used my clear glenmorangie instead of the lagavolin

No post processing here. Im even more clueless about PP than i am about taking photos. I have a lot to learn but love trying

Last edited:
I am a total novice and almost clueless. This was set up on tripod with sidelights

Good start Carl, that is certainly a sinful collection of Whiskey you have there!

Nice sharp image. Good start, and a great collection of booze :)

Good luck with your 52…

Nice photo Carl, glad to see I'm not the only novice here! I just don't understand what the sin is with that other than there is none in a glass!

I love the way that the writing on the boxes is distorted by the glass as well :) the only things that I could see personally that I would change (if you don't mind me saying so) are removing the remnants of the label at the top of the Glenfiddich bottle and the Aberlour lid being slightly off but as I say these are just personal things for me.

Looking forward to seeing the next 51 :)

Nice sharp image Carl, I like the row of different bottles with their corresponding boxes behind but the BG is a little heavy in my opinion. The theme is nice, enjoy!

mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm aberlour :D i like the photo just the torn lable on the glen is the only thing for me well done

Hi Carl....welcome to the 52's madhouse :wave:

Impressive collection of Whiskies there...I'll take the Dalwhinnie if it's going spare please (y)