Name
Chris
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi all,

I'm fairly new to the forums I've been a member for roughly 8 months but i tend to read and look mostly and not post :)

but I'm going away for 5 days next week and was wondering what sort of Filters i will need for doing stuff like Landscape / Seascape / Sunsets ?

I mostly shoot automotive stuff being a huge Petrolhead but I want to give landscape and stuff a try :)

I have a few filters I was given polariser (isn't too good for my lens though shows up in the frame) and a few Grad filters some being blue and browns ?? but if anyone can point me in the right direction for some other filters or a whole bunch i would need, budget isn't huge though currently so i think lee filters would be a no for time being :( , future purchase though:) !
I do like the look of the 10 stop for achieving the silky ocean effects.

but being new to me I'm no expert in this area :)

Thanks for the help.

Regards
Broken.

I am going to be shouted down I know by other members but I used a Hoya pro1 uv(0) filter to make the clouds more prominant for sunset shots

The main thing is I and others I have shown like the shot who are not photographers, so those pixel peeping/ ultra tech correct members I ignore somewhat. I do my own thing

Last edited:
I would always recommend and use Lee filters

You would definitely need atleast one ND grad filter and a polariser, maybe you can find on eBay at a more affordable price.