weekly Dunes' 52 in 2013: Week 3 "Gravity" Updated

Name
Michael
Edit My Images
Yes
I'm quite new to photography so i thought this would be a great way to learn.

Please comment not matter how harsh.

Week 1 "Sin"

Week 1 - Sin by Dunes88, on Flickr

(Edit Reason: Hopefully Smaller Picture)

Last edited:
Very nice, not sure if divorce is a sin or they are divorcing because of a sin?

maybe marriage is a sin!!

I like the ambivalence of this and great DoF.

Love the composition and depth of field, looks great. Super sharp focus and the topic is perfect. (y)

If I was being critical, my only gripe would be I would like a little more brightness in it. That's just me though, I like bright pics. :bonk:

Great start though :cool:

Hi Michael...welcome aboard :wave:

Great shot to start with......although for some reason your image is simply mahooooosive on my screen :thinking:
Like the idea of the shot , the placement of the ring works for me (y) possibly a little brighter or whiter maybe ?

great start & look forward to seeing more from you (y)

Thanks for the feedback :)

Regarding the size of the image - I apologise. I created the thread on my iPhone, so I will resize the photo when I'm next on my computer and replace the current one.

I'm still in the messing around stage of PP and haven't quite got the hang of it yet. This shot is quite basic, a slight WB change and I added a little sharpness.

I might have another play tomorrow :)

You have an excellent train of thought behind this. Divorce with the ring could be the sin of adultery? Excellent use of DOF and focus. Inspiring well done!

Great first post - set yourself a high standard to live up to in the coming weeks....

I can normally find 'something' to pick on, but not here.

Maybe the watermark is a bit harsh in white compared to the colour of the pages??

Very very nice! I like the composition, the DoF and the tone, but would like to see it a little brighter (not much).