weekly Rich's 52 of 2015 - Wk 14 'Alphabet' Added, back tracked to WK 11 and 12

Edit My Images
Yes
Hi All,

Slightly behind, but did not want to miss the first one, even though it was a practice week, I wanted to give it a shot.

I've signed up to the 52 weeker because I have been struggling with a lack of inspiration, so hopefully this will help.

I'm pretty much a complete beginner so am happy for constructive feedback.

Here is my WK 0 'Patterns' photo.

I may have overdone it here with the patterns but in my mind I was looking for a pattern of the chess board(hand crafted) and also a pattern in terms of the pieces lined up.

16196781085_737fa68712.jpg

Last edited:
Hi

Good idea for patterns! I think it would have been emphasised more in the shot if you had used a lower and to the left viewpoint… more emphasis on the checks and the pieces… the decorative boarder is too distracting I think otherwise.

Mark

Really like this image, great start to the challenge, hopefully this 52 will help you get your mojo back.

Thanks for all the feedback so far, i will take it onboard

Super starting image good luck with your 52 this year

Welcome to the 52 :)

Good idea to start with the practice shot, trying to get the 53 shots, well possibly 57 if you do the re-shoots too, anyway i digress...

Patterns - I like how you have aligned the LH edge, although I'd like to see a bit more at the top (one piece clipped) but you have got good lighting and some really good detail, great start, and good luck with the rest of your challenge (y)

Last edited:
I really like the tones in that, give a nice austere feel to the shot. I too would like to see a lower angle though.

Here is my attempt at Week 1 - 'Bliss'.

Bliss for me is my little boy, Bliss for my little boy is his mickey.