weekly Phil Bennett's 52 for 2015 - Week 24 Spiral added

Name
Philip
Edit My Images
No
Well guys, its my first attempt at something like this and Im looking forward to posting and viewing the submissions, heres to a year of great images.

Regards

Phil

Hi Phil & welcome to the 52's madhouse :wave:

Like it. Were they light painted? I do like the muted colours from light painted subjects. I'd like them closer, then cropped in, but cracking reflections.

Don't forget to add a link in the photos only thread to here, so members can easily move from there to the relevant posts (y) see post 1 here

Cheers.

Really like this shot… got a great 80s feel to it!

Could almost be an album cover!

Mark

Like it. Were they light painted? I do like the muted colours from light painted subjects. I'd like them closer, then cropped in, but cracking reflections.

Don't forget to add a link in the photos only thread to here, so members can easily move from there to the relevant posts (y) see post 1 here

Cheers.

Yes Andy, light painted, f10 - 14secs and I'll try and sort out the link thingy, I tried this morning, but failed as my link button doesn't have the world attached to it, it just has a link. Will persevere though and get it sorted.

Thanks for the comments

Phil

Edited version for me. Love how the reflections are different.

Well this is a cracker Phil! Really like the reflections on the glossy black surface and the light painting works well: especially like the way you haven't lit the two edge cubes completely. Good composition too and overall a very accomplished shot - well done!

Nice idea and agree with the closer crop but still a great start
Good Luck for your 2015 52 challenge.