weekly Allie's "52" for 2013

Name
Alison
Edit My Images
Yes
Just come across this challenge today, so I will get thinking over the weekend and come up with a week 1 "sin" photo, along with the new week 2 photo. Then fingers crossed I'll manage to upload them to the right places.

I only got my DSLR camera last year, so I started by going on two, one day courses to introduce me to the basics. I have now enrolled on a years online study photography course and am looking forward to fine tuning my skills.:)

Could you tell me what the online study course is, and if you think it's worthwhile? I've been considering doing one for a couple of years now (although maybe doing the 52 will do the same job!)

Hi z1805,

Its the D10 photography diploma by the London Art College. I have only just received the folder for the course and have only read the first section. I have found it really easy to understand so far and I am very eager to proceed with the next chapters and assignments. I had researched other courses but opted for this one after reading others reviews of the college.
Hope this is of help to you, I will update further as I progress along the course.

Hi Allie

welcome to the 52's madhouse :wave:

Look forward to seeing your shots & good luck with the course (y)

That's a nice strong still life with plenty of elements. Apple has been popular his week and yours has a really rich red. Nice detail in the apple and cross and I wasn't sure what the big thing was..thought it was a can, but is it a long exposé of a candle?

Feels a tad underexposed, and just the ht spot on the apple as crit.

Good start :clap:

Cheers.

I need a drink now, taken me ages to get the pics and links in the right place. So glad my 15 year old came home just in time :0)

Canon EOS Digital Rebel
App: F 5.6
Shutter Speed: 0.6 sec