weekly the_g_man 52 Week Challenge - Week 30, 31 and 32 added

Name
Mark
Edit My Images
No
Hi All,

This is my first attempt at the 52 Week Project so go easy on me. Wanted an excuse to use my camera more often and to hopefully learn a few things along the way.

Anyway Week 1 a little late posting but taken and editted within the time frame.

Week 1 - Sin

Week 1 - Sin by mgillanders, on Flickr

Week 2 - Season

Week 2 - Season by mgillanders, on Flickr

We've just finished House Season 6 and about to start Season 7 :)

Last edited:
Clever take on the theme - most people (me included) are going for the snow. Like the use of DoF, although I think the white balance is a little off (shot in tungsten?).

Sin, yeah, like it nic and low, good focus on the chocolate and I quite like the black parts. As said, WB is off.

Season, good take and cracking series. Focus is good. WB again and, for me, I'd like to see the composition/alignment more precise.

Cheers.

Another take on season, i like all the different ideas popping up! White balance seems a bit off to me but im viewing on my phone at the min! Id have framed it so i didn't have the bottom left bit in the frame just the cases. Other than that not a bad attempt!

Hi Mark. Yours first post Sin, I like the colours, detail and focus, a change from the many gold and silver. Season, again an original thought with a nice colour contrast and DOF.

The first works for me, focus spot on, the off white balance possibly suiting the mood for the shot. The second doesn't really do anything for me though, too cluttered and too warm.

Hi Mark, welcome to TP and the 52.

Sin - Nothing sinful about chocolate in my opinion - especially Lindt, it is more of a necessity than anything else :) I feel the front out of focus chocolate dominates the picture too much, if it was cropped about two thirds of the way up it would draw the eye to the in focus areas much more. A tiny bit yellow but can get away with it as could be reflection of box.