weekly Adamski 52 for 2023 Wk 37 Hollow

I like that Adam.
Thanks @seaodyssey. I took others also with the S1 and 24-105 but this little lens just added a bit of fun to it. Image quality is not the same as the S1 I had but it was fun and I'm relatively happy with the outcome.

The fisheye gives a slightly distorted outcome, so it was just something different and I've never used a lens like this before. It also gave me the opportunity to play around with affinity and process the RAW file.

Last edited:
Nice image, I'm not familiar with the location, is the water always there or have you just had loads of rain?

Nice. I think any distortion has been taken care of, apart from that wonky chimney of course.

I've just had a quick read online for adjusting distortion in affinity and I may have a go at it tomorrow, see if I can figure it out.

Just had a play (filters, distortion) and you can select the camera and the exact 9mm fisheye used. That being said, it made little to no difference on the wonky chimney, possibly because it is a little wonky in real life (see here: https://www.coventryrocks.co.uk/listings/baddesley-clinton).

Last edited:
Well captured. Good that you've kept the reflections by not cropping the bottom.

Nice shot pity the water was rippling I trust you shall be returning on a really still day to get those excellent reflections.

Good start to the 52. I like the perspective and the distortion isn't obvious. Nice one.

I need a poll of sorts as I had an idea, using some of the LEGO Speed Champions I got for Christmas (that my son has now pinched I may add).

The idea was to almost try and portray a product shot (keep in mind I have no studio, backdrops, lights (bar a flash) and so on) and I am terrible at still life images as I don't think I have a great imagination and things just don't look right when I place them.