Name
David
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi to all 52ers in 2014

I've got thus far ... I think ... my own thread and I have attached a photo

TA-DA

odd.jpg

Like it. The reds really pop. Well composed and a nice DOF.

For a cleaner photograph a white BG would have helped. I refer to the upper RH corner.

Cracking start.

Cheers.

Thanks. Yes I know what you mean about the BG ... I'm not very good at paying attention to BG. Must get some coloured card or something.

With this pic I intended cropping out the BG and including a wedge shaped foreground but ended up cropping it differently to show the red bottle tops.

Nice image, good use of DOF and strong popping colour. Top right hand corner doesn't bother me actually.

Looks good David. good clarity, light and use of DOF. For me could use a slight straightening to the left.

This reminds me of a visit to a well know art gallery where upon arrival we found out that some 'conceptual artist' :) had turned all the paintings back to front with blurb to accompany saying how the back of the paintings can tell their own story......maybe true but the people working their had a hard time dealing with disappointed visitors

Thanks everyone for your comments

Nice image, good use of DOF and strong popping colour. Top right hand corner doesn't bother me actually.

You're absolutely right mercurius ... every work of art need some indescribable grot in the corner.

Nice shot, think it was the right decision to leave the tops of the bottles in, the reds in the foil look great. Being very very picky....I would rotate the "odd" bottle anticlockwise slightly to show the full name. Just my OCD! Good start. (y)

Thumbs up from me. One of my fav shots from this round but maybe its just because its the thought of red wine :)

Thanks for all your comment/ideas on my Odd image. :wave:

Now ... hope I'm doing this right ... I'm posting my Linear / Line image on this thread.