• Week 45
  • Week 46
  • Week 47
  • Week 48
  • Week 49
  • Week 50
  • Week 51
  • Week 52

I'm really not sure I'll get any further than 2012, but if I don't try this I will end up taking few photographs as I did in 2013.

Last edited:
Like it. Especially how you've really pushed the odd match right over to the RH side. Well composed and thought out idea.

WB seems to be an issue for a few people and I ran yours through Snapseed. It seemed to remove some of the orange colour cast., which I preferred.

Why did you drop out in 2012? The answers might prolong your 2014 52.

Cheers.

Thank you fir the feedback, i'll keep a better eye on WB and colourcasts. I'm a bit new to PS Elements so just learning the PP aspect of taking an image. Used the goldencircle crop template as it seemed to work nicer than in the middle.

2012 became a bit of a stressfully year at work and I just couldn't find spare time each week to take a photo! Without causing more stress. Hopefully, although not guaranteed, I will get further in 2014 ?? :)

Hi Rich , welcome back.....week 52 this year or go mad trying :D

Cracking shot to start with ( I'll resist any puns !) , nicely positioned blue match , good low POV & use of DOF.........WB been mentioned but a really good start :clap:

see you at the finishing line :)

Not a lot else I can add. Excellent , eye catching image Richard (y)

Really good idea, works well, seems there is a bit of a split over the position of the odd match. I personnally would like to have seen it a little more towardse the middle. That said its a really strong start.

Look forward to seeing the rest.

Thank you all. I really felt that croping to put the blue match in or near the centre was to contrieved. It seemed too work off centre.

Hi Richard - Welcome to the 52's :)

Odd - Wow... that's a 'Striking' Image :sneaky:

Some cracking colours, a real stand out Blue match... good DoF, Clean background, I can't crit that image at all - Great One :clap: