weekly Chevin's 52 for 2022 .... Week 42 ... Precision

Name
Duncan
Edit My Images
No
Thanks for looking ... this is my first 52 ... feedback, comments & critique ... gracefully accepted

Thanks ... I'll look at what the linking issue is ... this should prove fun as I'm not that tech savvy ... I know how to drive them but the fangly stuff in the background is a great unknown

Nice shot.
You need to copy the link with the number in the top right of your post here (ie you're second post on this page with the actual photo - the link you need to copy is "#2" and then on the main submission page, type "Link" or "Linky" or similar, then highlight that word and choose the link icon from the toolbar in the post edit (the one that looks like a chain), and paste your copied link in (y)

Nice shot, and ticks the theme. I would prefer a bit more space around the items, personally.

If you get stuck with the linking, post a comment in the discussion thread and several people will help you out.

I would prefer a bit more space around the items, personally.
Sadly this is the limit of my black drape ... I feel another new thing incoming

Sadly this is the limit of my black drape ... I feel another new thing incoming
I bought a few metres of black velvet from a local fabric shop years ago - cheap and very effective: backdrop, prop and darkroom blackout all in one.

Last edited:
I see you finally cracked it (y)
No need to hyperlink back to the front page, as that's where people go to get to your image.
When you take the hyperlink from the post number, ( by right clicking it) you will get a TP URL as you are linking to a TP page, not a specific image.
( yes I saw your post, I can read deleted posts)

A good idea and nicely lit. I would have cropped into the right of the notebook a little to lose the thin black border.

Lighting and background work well
Thanks Bebop for the comment ... I'm working to improve on my staged shots and lighting is a new thing for me.