Weekly Donna's 52 weekly challenge

Name
Donna
Edit My Images
Yes
This is my first time for a 52 challenge - and love that the themes are given to give me a focus on taking a weekly photo and to try new skills

Looking forward to seeing all the great pictures and support

week 1 - Bliss
week 2
week 3
week 4
week 5
week 6
week 7
week 8
week 9
week 10

Name
John
Edit My Images
Yes
Love the colours in this, nicely shot, I would rotate slightly though so that the liquid in the glass is level.

Last edited:
OP
OP
weebleswobble
Name
Donna
Edit My Images
Yes
Thanks John, wasn't sure if the photo was uploaded correctly. Does it not need to go on Flickr then, as I just inserted this file?
I did try rotating to get the liquid level but the glass was then not level and looked odd - the plate wasn't perfectly flat, hence the liquid and glass being at odds with each other.
Really appreciate the critique

Edit My Images
Yes
Again like the image… I think it may have been better just without the glass at all and a nice red plate on the tray with maybe a paper napkin say in an alternative green colour?

Great Start though! hope my Bliss shot will be as good… will get round to it later this week

Name
Simon
Edit My Images
Yes
Nice start Donna and good luck with your 52 challenge this year

Name
Paul
Edit My Images
Yes
Nicely composed/spotted and well taken image, Donna. Really good...

Christmas light bokeh in the background is a very nice touch, although not sure of the white balance on that tiny glass of milk ;)

Very accomplished shot with great lighting, reflections etc to boot!

Name
Ian
Edit My Images
No
Christmas light bokeh in the background is a very nice touch, although not sure of the white balance on that tiny glass of milk ;)
It's a lovely "product" shot for Christmas, but like Paul said, the milk doesn't look very... milky... Is it a Baileys? That said, it stands out as a really strong composition with bold colours and lovely detail on the mince pie... Nom nom nom...