weekly Adamcski 52 for 2022 Week 52 (new to photography) 2022 52 complete

Name
Adam
Edit My Images
No
Sorry for the delay, real life came calling.

Anyway, this is my thread for the 52 for 2022 challenge and I will do my best to complete each week.

Worth mentioning that I am really new to photography and finished a basic photography course in December last year (but I now know what the letters mean on the dials).

Week 1 - NEW and I submitted the below. It was taken in a completely dark room and is a bottle of my wife's gin that has gold flakes in it and some LEDs you can switch on. I thought it was nice as it gave a warm glow and when you shake the bottle and switch the LEDs on it glows an orange colour.

Wk 1 - New.jpg

I did also play around with the technique (ICM) and a couple of those pictures can be seen below. Having only just learned about A / Tv / ISO and such, it was an odd feeling deliberately moving the camera, but I can see how it may be useful to show movement perhaps?

P1001527.JPG

P1001445 v2 crop.jpg

Last edited:
Thank you.

I must also add that I am trying to learn about the editing side of things (by watching YTube) and I think I have settled on Affinity Photo as it appears to have everything I need. I do appreciate however that we all see things through different eyes and have our own tastes etc.

The ICM pictures were really just me trying to play with the settings on the camera and get some blur.

Really like the shot of the bottle. It has a great glow to it, and is very striking.

I also have Affinity Photo, though I only use it when I have more complicated edits to do (panoramas, focus stacking, HDR etc) , but it has a nice easy and basic RAW development persona so as your editing skills develop you can grow into the software. It does FAR more than I’ll ever need.

Like Tim, I had gone looking for your thread as I thought it was a great image, so I'm so glad you have given us the chance to comment.