Monthly n1kcy's 12 for 2013 - February posted

n1kcy

Special.....Extra Special
Name
Nicky
Edit My Images
Yes
For me, 2013 is going to be the year of stepping out of my comfort zone. Firstly my husband and I are relocating to the depths of sunny Wales over 4 hours from our home town, family & friends. We are ready to shake things up a bit and try something new, so I guess I should do the same with my photography.

So.....I've signed up for Kelack's challenge http://www.talkphotography.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=455003

For January, I've choosen Physiogram's as I've never done these before.

All comments appreciated :)

Last edited:
January - Physiograms

8333517825_205c50b6f7.jpg

8334575710_2969ac642e.jpg

8333517129_cb6809307f.jpg

8334574670_3e024ff442.jpg

8334574154_bacfe81153.jpg

8333515369_52739eecb8.jpg

I don't know what they are or how you make them, but I do like these. Nice job. :)

Got to go and Google now.

Fantastic start to your challenge Nicky(y)
I had to go away and research what a physiogram was :LOL:
Simple but very effective. I like all your images, the vivid colours are particularly pleasing :D Iain

Thanks everyone, they really are VERY simple to do.

1. Attach a small torch to a piece of string.
2. Attach string to ceiling
3. Set camera to a slow shutterspeed, I was using 10 seconds
4. Use a wide angle lens, put your camera on the floor under the torch.
5. Swing the torch, fire camera.

Easy.

Then if you wish (which I did) play around in photoshop with multiple layers, rotating each one by 90 degrees (or flipping horizontally & vertically), set the blending mode to lighten.

That's all.

Well that was rather quick! I too had to do some research to find out what a physiogram was!
A very nice blend of colours in your pictures. Well done.

Really like those and you make it sound so easy with the how it's done description, though I'm sure it's far from easy, it's given me a challenge to do on a wet evening (y)